November 8 | 2017
Posted By

Scheduled Maintenance

Please be advised that CHECKMATE Scheduled Maintenance will occur on Sunday, November 12, 2017. Check below for when this takes place in your time zone. 8:00 am to 11:00 am AST 7:00 am to 10:00 am EST 6:00 am to 9:00 am CST 5:00 am to 8:00 am MST 4:00 am to 7:00 am PST CHECKMATE Service may be affected. During this period: ·         Checklist activation, deactivation and proactive check-ins…

Read More
0 Comments
October 12 | 2017
Posted By

SENIORS ARE AT HIGHER RISK OF FALLING

Injuries caused by a fall are a severe health concern that can lead to an acute injury or death. According to the Public Health Agency of Canada (PHAC), falls are the leading cause of hospitalization for children, young adults, and seniors. What you don’t know Falls are a leading cause of disability and death, and continue to grow each year. PHAC reported that between 20% and 30% of seniors fall each year. Seniors are more likely to and at higher risk of falling. Individuals with chronic conditions and disabilities fall…

Read More
0 Comments
October 2 | 2017
Posted By

Aging Workforce

The Canadian workforce is aging, and an aging workforce means aging employees in the workplace. According to the Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety; one in four workers in Canada could be an aging worker. So, what does an aging workplace mean to organizations? Taking extra caution, as older employees might be prone to falls due to poor balance, slower reaction time and visual impairment. New safety measures in the workplace in case of medical emergencies, due to health problems, such as diabetes, hypertension or osteoporosis. Aging workers may…

Read More
0 Comments
August 31 | 2017
Posted By

4 TIPS FOR HELPING KIDS TRAVEL SAFELY TO SCHOOL

  Parents in the workforce! It’s not always easy to personally drop off and pick up kids from school to ensure their safety. You don’t have to become their bodyguard to keep them safe. Here are some tips for teaching them to stay safe on their walk any time of the year: 1. Evaluate the route Whether your kids are biking, walking or bussing to school, accompany them one time and evaluate the route chosen. This will help you become familiar with the route they take, as well as scope…

Read More
0 Comments